the yogi tea challenge

Hey guys! I know I’ve talked about Yogi tea before and how much I love it. I think their little yogi inspirations that they put on the tag of each tea bag is awesome too!

I began thinking about how many flavors Yogi sells when I was at Kroger buying more, because I’m also out of my first box. I realized that I’m probably not going to find that box again. Each store has a different selection, and the selection is always changing. I did a little research on the Yogi Tea website, and saw that they have 61 different tea flavors. One thought led to another (as they usually do), and I thought of “the yogi tea challenge.”

After talking to a couple of people of their thoughts on this idea, I decided that I’m going to do this. I am going to try every yogi tea flavor one box at a time, and then do a little review on my blog. Granted, I realize that this project can and most likely will take maybe more than a year to do. But, I’m going to do it. I’ll report on the flavor and function of each tea. I’ll research the different herbs and ingredients that are in each tea, and see if they, for lack of better words, work.

I’ll use my blog as my journal as I go through each box. One box has 16 bags. So, once I go through one box, I’ll do a blog post/review, and then continue onto the next! I’m excited and I think this is going to be really fun. I’m almost done with my first box: “Green Tea Blueberry Slim Life.” After that, the next tea up is “Berry Detox”.

This will definitely be a work in progress. I’ll come up with some order of teas that makes sense, maybe herb-wise or something. If you have any suggestions, please let me know! I am so stoked to start this project, and I hope you’ll find this fun, and maybe even help you with deciding what yogi tea you want to buy next!

ps. This will in no way effect my love for coffee, or some days, my need for coffee!

Leave a Reply

