this is my 100th post

I can’t believe that this is my 100th post on my blog. I feel like my blog has developed with me as I take on new challenges, and begin to see my life in different perspectives.

This blog post is dedicated to my own personal growth. I feel as though my attitude about life has changed quite drastically since I graduated college a little over a year ago (WHAT?! a year?!). I’m the happiest I have ever been. I have the greatest friends and family a 23 year old can ask for. I’m traveling and exploring this world and this life. I’m opening my eyes and my thoughts to different things that have come my way. I’m [attempting] to live a healthier life. I’m trying to be greener. Life is going pretty great right now. Sure I complain here and there about silly things like it’s hot, and I have to take a bus when I much rather take a plane. But, in the grand scheme of things, I have no real complaints.

It’s amazing how when you take a step back, and really think about all that you have done, your pros begin to start outweighing your cons. You realize that life really isn’t as bad as your drama queen self makes it out to be.

If there’s one thing I’ve learned, it’s that it is all about attitude. I’ve learned that I have the capability to change my life, all by changing the way I look at things. I can view the glass as half empty, or realize that the glass will always be 1/2 full of air.

The world is huge, and there’s a lot to be conquered still for little old me. But the biggest world that needs to get conquered is the world within me. There’s so much to do, but so little time. So, are you going to waste it on worrying about the little things?

60ec6d5284a378803d4e6d2aa41dcda8

Leave a Reply

