Nelson Mandela

A really great being left this planet a few days ago. Nelson Mandela, in my opinion, is a mahatma. I a great soul who walked on the same ranks as Gandhiji, Mother Theresa, and Martin Luther King. Although I do not know much about his history except for all the great work he did in South Africa, I do know that he left an unforgettable mark on this world.

I found this article from USA Today on 15 of the greatest Nelson Mandela Quotes. Of course there are probably a million quotes by Nelson Mandela that stand out to every person. This particular quote stood out to me as I was reading this article:

“A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination.” Nelson Mandela

The head and the heart are two of the most important governing factors in every decision we make. They are also the two factors that, if strong enough and in accordance with each other, can allow you to accomplish anything you desire. I

He was a great soul. And so are we; we just have to choose to be.

photo by patrice murciano

photo by patrice murciano

Leave a Reply

