into the summer

So, summer is here. Another chapter in my life is coming to a close as another exciting adventure I like to call the summer is now starting. I have about 5 days until my big oral exam with Dr. Lad, closing the doors (just the first set, I have much more Ayurveda to learn and apply in my life) of my first year of Ayurvedic education. After that, I set on another journey this summer of lots of spiritual and personal growth (hopefully!). Whether or not it turns into something exciting, I know that there is a lot to be learned from whatever will come my way these next few months.

I have a belief in setting intentions. And, you know what, I completely and whole-heartedly believe that intentions come true. You just have to make them heard to the universe. The universe is not something against you. It is here to serve you, and all you have to do, in some way, is serve it back. Anyways, I like to set intentions (sometimes unwillingly, to be completely honest) before I start something new in my life. Lessons I want to learn about, things I need to/want to work on, clarity I want to receive on some matter or other. And it just helps guide my thoughts and actions when I start something new. Seriously, y’all should try it.

Anyways, this summer for me is going to be a lot about self-discipline and self-study. There is so much I want to learn about and so much energy I want to harness from the world and the people around me. And, unfortunately, I love to take on the harder tasks in life. Without a fail, I want to work through the harder things in life (don’t ask me why, I somehow ask for this unconsciously). Well, this thing I want to work on is going to take a lot of self-discipline and lots of self study and going internally to figure out what’s right, wrong, good, bad, whatever. And, as y’all know I am a huge proponent of journaling! So, why not use this as an excuse to get a journal for the summer!

I’m going to use this opportunity to finally start a gratitude/inspiration journal. I bought 2 brand new volant moleskine journals, and dubbed them my summer inspiration journals. I’m going to start them off with my 3 big intentions for the summer, and then whatever comes to me, journal it out. And, I mean anything and everything that inspires me, comes to me, makes me think outside the box, whatever it may be. I’m even going to start writing out my “thoughts of the day” in them as well. I’m pretty stoked about this y’all.

I really believe in the power of physically writing out your thoughts and having something concrete to come back to; seeing how much you’ve changed, grown, things that excited you x amount of years ago, it’s really inspiring.

Every day is a reason to start something new. Every season is a reason to set your intention for what you want out of life. Because, truthfully, at the end of the day, nothing or no one can actually stop you from reaching your goals and desires. The hardest truth to swallow is that we’re the only ones stopping ourselves from getting what we want. (Trust me, it’s hard a truth to face…to not deflect out, and fully accept ownership for your own hinges in life). Be proud of what you want, and go out and get it.

Set your intentions, fully and truthfully, and just watch the universe literally bring those opportunities to you on a silver platter. Whether you take them or not, is all on you. But, intentions work y’all. Try it out! Write them down, and inspire yourself to go and get them.

What intentions do you have for the summer?

Leave a Reply

